Mayfield is Pelton Leadership Award Winner

Rhonda Mayfield, RN CNOR

Rhonda Mayfield has been named the 2015 Ray Pelton Leadership Award winner at CHI St. Vincent Hot Springs.

Mayfield is the Director of Perioperative Services.

The award is named after Ray Pelton, who set a standard for leadership in Hot Springs.  As the Vice President for Human Resources, Ray provided leadership that played a significant role in shaping the culture of the Hot Springs organization. He was more than a leader; Ray was described as an advisor, mentor, role model and friend. He devoted his time, energy, and talents in leading our organization to an “Employer of Choice” status, as designated by the Arkansas Governors’ Office.

Ray’s verve for life was made apparent by his ever-present smile and long lasting bonds made with co-workers in Hot Springs. He gave unwavering support to every co-worker he came into contact with and he developed strong relationships with co-workers on all levels of the organization. Ray Pelton’s legacy of leadership continues in Hot Springs. He personally developed and provided guidance to many of our leaders who are thriving in the organization today.

The Pelton Award is presented to a leader within the organization who has been nominated by his/her co-workers for exemplifying outstanding leadership. This is a person who effectively manages our Legacy of Care, Relationships, Results and the Common Good, who finds ways to accomplish what needs to be done, rather than identify reasons it can’t be done.

Here is an excerpt from Mayfield’s nomination letter:

“I would like to recommend Rhonda Mayfield, RN CNOR, for the Ray Pelton Leadership Award. Rhonda has served in the capacity of Nurse Manager of the Operating Room the past several years and has made significant changes in the overall performance and staff morale in this area. She is always willing to take on a challenge and steps up to assist when needed. Following the Core Values of Reverence, Integrity, Compassion and Excellence, I feel Rhonda is very deserving of the award.”

Click here to see more photos from the event.

Click here to watch videos of all of the award winners.